European Petrophysics Consortium

CPD Standards Office Provider Number: 21603

Category: Education & Training Centres, Oil & Gas, Science


The European Petrophysics Consortium (EPC) involves three European universities: University of Leicester (UK); University of Montpellier (France); and Aachen University (Germany). The EPC undertakes petrophysics research and combines borehole geophysics, laboratory experiments and geology. The EPC central office is located at the University of Leicester and is responsible for management of the consortium. Leicester represents the EPC within ECORD (European Consortium for Ocean Research Drilling) and IODP (International Ocean Discovery Program). EPC is part of the International Scientific Logging Consortium which provides staff for IODP Non-Riser expeditions.

Accredited Activities:

  • Petrophysics Summer School

Who Should Attend:

Further Information: