Solicitors Regulation Authority

From November 2016, solicitors are required to undertake ongoing CPD and learning activities to ensure their ‘Continuing Competence’ within the legal profession. This means that solicitors must reflect on their practice, and undertake regular learning and development so their skills and knowledge remain up to date.


Continuing Competence is specifically required across the following four areas:

  • Ethics, professionalism and judgement
  • Technical legal practice
  • Working with other people
  • Managing themselves and their own work

From 1 November 2016, members no longer need to count CPD hours. Instead, they should now reflect on the quality of their practice and identify any learning and development needs. Members can then address these needs to make sure knowledge and skills are up to date and that are competent to practice.

For more CPD information please contact this organisation directly.

This information is for educational purposes only to provide an overview of the CPD policy and practice for this profession.

The CPD Standards Office does not have any direct or contractual relationships with any organisation listed in this resource, nor are  they formally affiliated or classified as an accredited CPDSO provider.

Please contact the professional institute, regulator or membership organisation for more information.